StrongStart Parent-Tot Drop-In Yearly Calendar




StrongStart Parent-Tot Drop-In Centres are open during the school calendar, and will be closed statutory holidays and Professional Development days. The hours of operation of the Sunshine Coast StrongStart Parent-Tot Drop-In Programs are are listed on the right side of this page.:

Calendar of closures for the 2017-2018 school year are as follows:

Monday, Sept. 11 Opening Day for StrongStart 2017/2018
Friday, Sept. 29 Professional Development Day
Monday, Oct. 9 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, Oct. 20 Professional Development Day
Tuesday, Nov. 7 Professional Development Day
Monday, Nov. 13 Remembrance Day
Monday, Nov. 27 Professional Development
Saturday, Dec. 23 to Friday, Jan. 5 Winter Vacation
Monday, Jan. 8 Non Instrucional Day
Tuesday, Jan. 9 StrongStart reopens after Winter Vacation
Friday, Feb. 9 Professional Development Day
Monday, Feb. 12 Family Day
Saturday, Mar. 17 to Thursday, Mar. 29 Spring Vacation
Friday Mar. 30 - Apr. 2 Easter Weekend
Tuesday Apr. 3 StrongStart reopens after Spring Vacation
Monday, Apr. 16Professional Development Day
Thursday, May 3 & Friday, May 4 Professional Development Day
Monday, May 21 Victoria Day
Thursday, June 28 Closed for Summer Vacation
StrongStart Centres are open on days when school is in session. You and your child can explore, play and learn in an environment that is friendly, supportive and inspiring! All programs are free of charge, and a snack will be served daily!

Stay tuned for information on our StrongStart Outreach “WonderWheels” Bus and “TinyTown” in the Sechelt Learning Centre!

For more information phone 604 885 6787
To register, bring your child’s birth certificate or passport AND your child’s carecard to your local StrongStart Parent-Tot Centre. Registration Forms are provided on-site.
Drop-in for a visit!
We have five locations:

Gibsons Early Years Centre
Gibsons Elementary School
783 School Road, Gibsons
9:30 am - 12:30 pm

Roberts Creek Elementary School
1088 Roberts Creek Rd.,
Roberts Creek
9:00 am – 12:00 pm (noon)
Saturdays 10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Sechelt Early Years Centre
Sechelt Learning Centre
5538 Shorncliffe Avenue,
Sechelt
(across from the Library and Swimming Pool) 10:00 am – 1:00 pm
Saturdays 10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Halfmoon Bay Elementary
School 8086 Northwood Road,
Halfmoon Bay
8:30 am – 11:30 am

Madeira Park Elementary School
5012 Gonzalez Road,
Madeira Park
9:00 am – 12:00 pm
(Tuesdays Hours: 11:30 am – 2:30 pm)

logo



We gratefully acknowledge the financial contirbution of the Province of British Columbia through the Ministry of Education.